Google is deleting the Orkut community file

Google has announced that it will delete the Orkut Communities File that was made available to the public after the social network closes in 2014.

Created to preserve Orkut’s memory, the file allowed users to search communities and topics that existed within the service.

However, there was a lack of care by the search engine to make the file more revealing: there is no integrated search or shortcuts for interesting conversations.

“For us, in 2014 we said goodbye to Orkut, it’s time to take another step. After more than two years online for the nostalgic, we will discontinue the file with Orkut public communities, published Google.

The removal of the file will be done on May 15. Much of the material has already been indexed by the Internet Archive .

Leave a Comment